Sens Invite 59 Players to Camp

SensChirp September 14, 2011 0

The Ottawa Senators have announced the names of the 59 players that will be invited to this year's camp. 

Not many surprises among the group that will include 6 goalies, 16 defenceman and 37 forwards.  All of the players from this year's rookie tournament will also be at the main camp.

The roster will be divided into three teams and looking at the rosters you can already see some potential line combinations taking form.  Spezza, Filatov and Butler will all be on the same roster while a second team includes Da Costa, Zibanejad, Alfredsson and Michalek.

May be reading too much into the rosters but it's possible MacLean may be looking to try certain combinations right off the bat.

  • Machovsky, Anderson
  • Kuba, Conboy, Carkner, Wiercioch, Godfrey, Karlsson
  • Kramer, Greening, Smith, Butler, Spezza, Filatov, Locke, O'Brien, Culek, Downing, Grant, Stone


  • McKenna, Auld
  • Cowen, Raymond, Gonchar, Gryba, Schira
  • Michalek, Prince, Alfredsson, DaCosta, Parrish, Pageau, Cannone, Lessard, Hamilton, Cowick, Gratchev, Hoffman, Zibanejad


  • Stewart, Lehner
  • Phillips, Lee, Rundblad, Fransoo, Borowiecki
  • Puempel, Regin, Foligno, Winchester, Petersson, Condra, Daugavins, Neil, Konopka, Noesen, Dziruzynski, Caporusso